The 2020 Spring Showcase

A two day exhibition of student projects.

Join us on May 17th or 18th for our first virtual Spring Show. This two day event and archive will feature over one hundred projects representing creative applications of the recently possible from three campuses of New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts programs: ITP/IMA New York, IMA/IMB Shanghai and IM Abu Dhabi.

This event is free and open to the public.

Live Events

Connect with the student creators DURING:

IMA/IMB shanghai:

Sunday: 8-10 PM SH(GMT+8) / 8-10 AM NYC(GMT-4)

Monday: 8-10 PM SH(GMT+8) / 8-10 AM NYC(GMT-4)

Class Presentations: Schedule in detail

ITP/IMA NEW YORK CITY:

Sunday: 2-4 PM NYC(GMT-4) / 2-4 AM SH(GMT+8)

Monday: 5-7 PM NY(GMT-4) / 5-7 AM SH(GMT+8)

Performances following each day’s show: Schedule in detail

About our program

The mission of our graduate (ITP-NY) and undergraduate (IMA-NY, IMA/B Shanghai,  IM-Abu Dhabi), programs is to explore the imaginative use of communications technologies — how they might augment, improve, and bring delight and art into people’s lives.

Our programs don’t focus on just teaching technical skills. Instead, we focus on critical thinking, creative exploration, and the ability to learn how to learn. We believe the students who master those capabilities will be well-placed to invent the future.

Questions? Come to the lobby! Or try our Virtual 4th floor: YORB2020BETA

Call us: 212-998-1880

Email: itp.inquiries@nyu.edu

https://itp.nyu.edu/show

ITP on FacebookITP on FoursquareITP on TweetITP on InstagramITP on Tisch

Banner Art by ITP Student Simone Ava Salvo

Website Design by ITP Resident Chelsea Chen

Animation & Front-End Development by Lenin Comprés

Back-End Development by Yen-An Chen

Show Producers: Tom Igoe and Katherine Dillon