Press "Enter" to skip to content

CALL: Prix Ars Electronica and STARTS Prize

Prix Ars Electronica 2020
The categories of the world’s most traditional competition for media art are “Computer Animation”, “Digital Communities”, “Interactive Art +” and “u19 – create your world”. The winners will be awarded the coveted Golden Nicas, prize money of up to 10,000 euros per category and prominent appearances at the Ars Electronica Festival (September 9-13, 2020).
Inform and submit now! <  >

STARTS Prize 2020
On behalf of the European Commission, Ars Electronica, BOZAR and Waag are seeking groundbreaking works at the interface of science, technology and art that contributes to scientific and social innovation. In addition to the coveted STARTS Trophy, the winners will each receive prize money of 20,000 euros as well as prominent appearances at the Ars Electronica Festival, BOZAR, Waag and other events organized by partner institutions.
Inform and submit now! <  >